Wanderlust Wednesday #4 – Hallerbos

Thanks to my work I keep seeing amazing pictures of this place turning up under the hastag #bluebells. Hallerbos, near Halle in Belgium, looks like one of the most impressive bluebell displays in Europe. There’s something intensely magical, yet also peaceful about meandering your way through a quiet forest, accompanied by the scent of flowers. Especially with that blue glow that seems to radiate from bluebells. I have to go here.

Hallerbos from Google
[not my image]
If there are any other must-see wildflower woods or meadows in Europe, let me know, I’d love to visit!

Hallerbos from Google
[not my image]
Leave a Reply

