Wanderlust Wednesday #3 – Algarve

So, in honour of having just been in Portugal I would like to devote this Wanderlust Wednesday to somewhere I absolutely have to go. I have to go to the Algarve; it looks serene, divine and spells out escapism to me in capital letters. It looks romantic for couples, and for yourself as a solo traveller. I am dying for a dip in that water and a glance at those sunsets.

Images courtesy of WorldOfWanderlust
Images courtesy of WorldOfWanderlust
Images courtesy of WorldOfWanderlust
Images courtesy of WorldOfWanderlust

As for the rest of Portugal, I read ages ago in Surf Girl magazine (which yes, I do read, despite having only tried surfing once) about a girl-only surf school on the coast of Portugal in Peniche and the idea completely took my heart. What a plan! I would love to spend just a week chilling out, making new friends, learning to surf and generally soaking up life. Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

