Day 3 in Lisbon

I’m still really loving Lisbon, and I’ve decided I’m coming back to do a Food and Bar crawl for sure. Today we went up to Sintra, which was beautiful if a tad chilly, and we walked up a beastly hill! The view was very much worth it though.

Then, as is always the way, we found the place I’d have liked to go most, last. So we couldn’t squeeze it in. But still we had a lovely day and I had my first Ginjinha shot, which is cherry liquor in a chocolate cup – you must try it.

The trains are very cheap here too! I’ll talk more about my travels in the following posts but the Lisbon travel card is very worth while.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

