Beach Reads – Turkey

Here are my two main books that I’m taking to Turkey, another may be purchased since I’m planning a lot of down time! I have my eye on a book called The Alchemist at the moment. I’m already about a third of the way through A Thousand Splendid Suns and I adore it, although I haven’t read anything not set in the Middle East or a War Zone in over six months. Which brings me to my second choice, the two by Fitzgerald. He’s one of my favourite authors and I’ve read Tender Is The Night before, I would read it again too, but am excited to try The Last Tycoon. Let me know your summer reads or if you liked any of these when you read them? Sadly, my German Grammar book is coming too!

Beach Reads

Leave a Reply

