Impromptu Sculptures at Ringstead Bay

On Sunday I went for a lovely relaxing walk to one of our favourite local family spots. It’s relatively well known but still so quite; ideal for dogs and walkers and families who want peace, quiet and the countryside as well as the seaside.

One Happy Dog
One Happy Dog
Meet The Parents
Meet The Parents

Ringstead Beach – I’ve been here so many times that sometimes I barely see it at all. Other times I see it very clearly, usually when I’m showing other people around, for the beautiful, secluded, nature-steeped hideaway that it is. Here I feel like I’m in another world, the rich green countryside spills right down to the pebbly beach and the quiet is unrivalled. The water is clear too because the bottom isn’t too sandy and it’s great to swim in, with the dog (if, unlike me, you can brace yourself for the British water).

Ringstead over the Hills
Ringstead over the Hills

 

It’s one of my favourite local treasures but this time someone else had been there too… an impromptu mini-sculpture display has popped up at the back of the beach where people are piling rocks, which has been thrown up in the stormy weather, into obscure alien-esque towers. People add to it as they walk by; I love how it looks, I hope people keep adding.

 

Rock Sculptures
Rock Sculptures
More Photos on Flickr Jessie Benson(jessiebenson93)
More Photos on Flickr Jessie Benson(jessiebenson93)

DSC00967

More photos on Flickr

 

Leave a Reply

